Presse & News

Creapaper receives eCAPITAL growth financing to meet rising demand for grass paper

Creapaper GmbH, developer of sustainable raw material solutions for the paper industry, has successfully completed the investment round led by eCAPITAL. Creapaper has developed an additional, sustainable alternative to conventional wood pulp using grass fibres, thus enabling the production of paper with a more economical and ecological raw material compared to virgin fibre pulp.

Uwe D’Agnone, founder and managing director of Creapaper, had the idea of using grass or hay instead of wood as a raw material to enable more sustainable paper production. After countless tests and innovations with alternative fibres, grass emerged as the most economically and ecologically beneficial solution compared to the conventional raw material of wood.

Protected by patents, a marketable process is now available that completely renounces the use of chemicals. As things stand today, up to 50% of all wood pulp ever used could be replaced. This would represent a CO2 saving of up to 75% in paper production. The Creapaper innovation thus revolutionises the paper industry – after all, it allows practically every small and large production plant in the world to produce paper with up to 50% grass content.

‘Thanks to the support of eCAPITAL, we have been able to expand our business development and meet the demand of our customers for genuinely ‘green’ paper and paper products,’ explains Uwe D’Agnone, managing director at Creapaper.

‘We’re especially amazed at how quickly the patented Creapaper technology has led to high market demand and customer and partner acquisition. With Creapaper, we have expanded our portfolio to include a truly innovative and sustainable company. This is also confirmed by the recently awarded KFW Entrepreneur Award,’ adds Willi Mannheims, managing partner at eCAPITAL.

 

For more information, follow this link to a company introduction video:

https://www.kfw.de/stories/wirtschaft/gruenden/creapaper-produziert-graspapier/


Warning: Invalid argument supplied for foreach() in /homepages/1/d135157337/htdocs/wp-creapaper/wp-content/themes/creapaper/single.php on line 31

Further news and press reports

Presse & News

Creapaper erhält eCAPITAL-Wachstumsfinanzierung zur Bedienung der steigenden Nachfrage nach Graspapier

Die Creapaper GmbH, Entwicklerin von nachhaltigen Rohstofflösungen für die Papierindustrie, hat die von eCAPITAL geführte Finanzierungsrunde erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Creapaper hat eine nachhaltige ergänzende Alternative zu konventionellem Holzzellstoff aus Grasfasern entwickelt, um Papier aus einer im Vergleich zu Frischfaserzellstoff ökonomisch und ökologisch vorteilhafteren Rohstoffvariante zu produzieren.

Uwe D’Agnone, dem Gründer und Gesch.ftsführer von Creapaper, kam die Idee, Gras bzw. Heu statt Holzfaser als Ausgangsstoff für Papier zu verwenden, um eine nachhaltigere Papierproduktion zu ermöglichen. Nach vielen Tests und Innovationen mit alternativen Fasern stellte sich Gras sowohl aus ökonomischer als auch aus ökologischer Sicht als die vorteilhaftere Lösung gegenüber dem bisherigen Rohstoff Holz heraus.

Geschützt durch Patente steht heute ein marktreifer Prozess zur Verfügung, der ganz ohne Chemie auskommt. Stand heute könnten bis zu 50 % des bis dato eingesetzten Holzzellstoffs ersetzt werden. Damit könnten bei der Papierherstellung bis zu 75 % CO2 eingespart werden. Die Innovation von Creapaper revolutioniert damit die Papierindustrie, denn fast jede Klein- und Großproduktionsanlage der Welt kann damit Papier mit bis zu 50 % Gras herstellen.

„Dank der Unterstützung von eCAPITAL können wir unser Business Development ausbauen und der Nachfrage unserer Kunden nach wirklich „grünem“ Papier und Papierprodukten gerecht werden“, sagt Uwe D’Agnone, Gesch.ftsführer von Creapaper.

„Wir sind besonders beeindruckt davon, in welch kurzer Zeit die patentierte Creapaper Technologie zu einer hohen Marktnachfrage und gewonnenen Kunden und Partnern geführthat. Mit Creapaper haben wir unser Portfolio um ein wirklich innovatives und nachhaltiges Unternehmen erweitert. Dies wird auch noch einmal durch den gerade erst gewonnenen KFW Gründerpreis bestätigt“, fügt Willi Mannheims, Managing Partner bei eCAPITAL, hinzu.

 

Siehe hierzu auch diesen Link, in dem das Unternehmen in einem Film vorgestellt wird:

https://www.kfw.de/stories/wirtschaft/gruenden/creapaper-produziert-graspapier/

Weitere News- & Presseberichte